Governing Board

The Polk County Aviation Authority (PCAA) is the owner and operator of the Ankeny Regional Airport. The board members set policy, direct operations and appraise the airport’s performance.

The board is composed of five representatives appointed by the local government partners that form the PCAA: Polk County (2 members), Ankeny (2 members), Polk County/Ankeny (1 member).

  • Jeff Wangsness, Chairperson
  • Todd Ashby, Secretary
  • Bill Gardner, Treasurer
  • Dr. Paul Novak
  • Greg Johnson


  • Paul Moritz, Airport Board Manager
  • Jennifer Sease, Administrative Services Director
  • Amy Beattie, Attorney
  • Terri Havens, Accountant
  • Diane Klemme, Recording Secretary

Board Meetings – Agendas and Minutes